January 23, 2022 3:00 pm


$12.00 – $24.00 Plus Fees
Season Subscription Available

In a concert full of delight and discovery, the FVO starts with the delightful ballet music by Delibes, his suite from “Coppelia.”  The discoveries begin with our concerto competition winner, Esme Aria-Kim, who will perform the first movement of Sibelius’ haunting “Violin Concerto”.  Concluding (with both delight and discovery) is the Florence Price “Symphony No. 3”.  Written at the height of the Great Depression, Price’s music is both tuneful and powerful.  She has the distinction of being the first black woman composer to have her music performed by a major American orchestra.

Calendar for Fox Valley Orchestra Presents: Soulful Expressions

Getting Here

Batavia Fine Arts Centre Main Stage

1250 W. Wilson Street
Batavia, IL 60510

1250 West Wilson Street

1250 West Wilson Street, Batavia, IL 60510, USA

Presented By:

Fox Valley Orchestra